Back in the Saddle Again

July 3, 2006 at 11:41 am 3 comments

I’m back in the saddle again
Out where a friend is a friend
Where the longhorn cattle feed
On the lowly jimson weed
I’m back in the saddle again

Riding the range once more
Totin’ my old forty-four
Where you sleep out every night
And the only law is right
Back in the saddle again

Whoopie ti yi yo
Rocking to and fro
Back in the saddle again
Whoopie ti yi yea
I’ll go my way
Back in the saddle again

Entry filed under: Cowboy Songs.

America the Beautiful Billy Boy

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jane Hill  |  August 12, 2006 at 7:26 pm

    It is NOT “gypsum” weed. It is “jimson” weed(Jamestown weed or loco weed).

    Reply
  • 2. Kyle  |  August 14, 2006 at 1:26 pm

    Jane, thanks for the note — good call! I’ve fixed the entry above. I’m not sure whether I typed it in wrong (that’ll teach me to do it all by memory) or Word tried to auto-correct my spelling, but I obviously missed it while proofreading the post. I appreciate the catch. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. 100 TV Free Activities » 4Nannies  |  May 26, 2014 at 9:24 am

    […] can find the lyrics to many of the kid songs you grew up listening to on Kid Songs, including action songs, cowboy songs and animals […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This site is in constant construction mode. We will continue to add great traditional children songs as we can, but we need your help.

If you know additional verses or alternate words to a song listed on Kid Songs, please leave a comment. We appreciate all input, and will be happy to include helpful info whenever possible.

If you know of a great kids' song that is not yet listed here, please email it to us with any background info you can include.

 
Finally, the purpose of this site is to help people find children's songs. We have made every attempt to insure that the inclusion of these songs does not infringe on any copyright protection. If you are the legal copyright owner of any song listed on this site, or if you have information regarding their copyright status, please contact us.

Stats 'n Stuff

  • 1,285,986 hits since July 23, 2006